Search

Home > People > Alumni
People

Alumni

Royden Weyer

WYRROY001@myuct.ac.za
Modelling of Damage and Cracks due to Creep and Fatigue Damage
... more info

Nur Mohamed Dhansay

Fatigue properties of Titanium
...more info

Yu Zhang

Zhnyux001@myuct.ac.za
Development of direct powder rolling process route for Ti-6Al-4V.
...more info

Nicole Seumangal

nicoleseumangal@gmail.com
Influence of Tempering Temperature on SCC Properties of LP Turbine Blades - FV566 Stainless Steel
...more info

Lwazi Qangule

lv.qangule@gmail.com
lwazi.qangule@uct.ac.za
Influence of process route on mechanical property development in sintered Commercially Pure (CP)-Ti and Blended Elemental  (BE)-Ti
...more info

Philip van der Meer

philip.vandermeer@uct.ac.za
Microstructural characterization of 1CrMoV material in the high stress areas of a High Pressure Turbine
...more info

Nadeem Gamiet

nadeemgamiet@gmail.com
Finite Element Modelling of Compressive Residual Stresses due to shot peening in turbine blade applications
...more info

Teboho Molokwane

teboho.molokwane@uct.ac.za
Quantification of creep damage on creep aged 12CrMoV121 (X20) after maintenance welding.
...more info

Tapiwa Tevera

tapiwatevera@yahoo.com
Evaluation of Corrosion Behaviour of Zinc and Zinc-Aluminium Coatings using Field and Laboratory Tests
...more info

Rutenda Matengaifa

rutendo.Matengaifa@uct.ac.za
rmatengaifa@gmail.com
Atomistic Modeling of Pt and Alloy Systems
...more info

Nasheeta Hanief

nhanief@gmail.com
Phase Transformations in the Platinum Chromium coated system
...more info

Chase Hyde

chase.hyde@gmail.com
Optimisation of thermo-mechanical processing for aluminium can-body stock
...more info

Thorsten Becker

thorsten.becker@uct.ac.za
Understanding and Modelling Damage and Fracture in Nuclear Grade Graphite
more info

Sarah George

sl.george@uct.ac.za
Composition and microstructure evolution in semi-solid cast Al-Zn alloys
more info

Luke Finkelstein

luke.finkelstein@uct.ac.za
Supervisors: Prof Candace Lang & Silethelwe Nxumalo (CSIR)
Novel Ordering of Platinum Alloys
more info

Khanyisa Prudence Mabunda

khanyisa.mabunda@uct.ac.za
Discovering Novel Platinum Structures
more info

Willy Makhetha

Supervisor: Prof. C. Lang and Dr. M. Topic
Phase transformations in Platinum-based coatings
more info

Nicholas Clinning

nicholas.clinning@uct.ac.za
The densification of sintered Ti-6Al-4V by hot compression
more info

Chetan Chhiba

c.chhiba@uct.ac.za
Titanium alloy powder production from waste metal
more info

Craig Knowles

crknowles@live.com
Supervisor: Professor RB Tait
An investigation into the fatigue and residual stress properties of Selective Laser Sintered Ti-6Al-4V.
more info

Naseeba Abbas

naseeba.abbas@uct.ac.za
Micro structural evolution of Ti-6Al-4V using hydrogen as a temporary alloying element
more info

Gerard Leteba

Ltbger001@uct.ac.za
Synthesis of Pt-Based Nanoparticles
more info

Osei Ofosu

ofosuomr@yahoo.com
Hybrid Thermoplastic Composite
Sponsor website: www.amts.co.za
more info

Jeremiah Chika Oguh

Ojeck15@yahoo.com
Sponsor website: www.amts.co.za
more info

Leon von Zwiklitz

countvonz@gmail.com
Polymer fatigue
more info

Mpho Marekwa

mphod790323@yahoo.com
Metal Dusting Corrosion
more info

Muneeba Carelse

Investigation of Hardening Behaviour of Platinum Alloys
more info

Sa-Aadat Parker

Recrystallization of AISI 304 Stainless Steel in the Steckel Mill Rolling Process
more info

Thabo Meletse

DIY-Home Insulation Kit Project
more info